The chapel and burial vault of Svyatopolk-Mirsky family is a small church with a high tower-belfry and a mosaic depicting the face of the Pantokrator. It is an integral part of the architectural complex of the Mirsky castle complex, even though it was built in 1904 - exactly four centuries later. Some representatives of princely Sviatopolk-Mirsky family - the last owners of Mirsky castle - were buried here in the first half of the ХХ century.
In 1891 the commander of the Russian Empire, Nikolai Sviatopolk-Mirsky purchased an estate in Mir - a small settlement. There were the castle ruins. And it was hardly possible to imagine once powerful Radziwill residence that these ruins looked like in the XVI century. The princely Svyatopolk-Mirsky family moved to Mir and started to reconstruct the estate. The prince built a two-storeyed stone palace near Mirsky castle, founded a distillery and laid out a park. Soon the prince decides to dig a large water reservoir between the manor house and the castle.
The chapel and burial vault of Svyatopolk-Mirsky family was built on a hill at the eastern castle mound. It appeared to be strict and monumental building combining the elements of the Neo-Romanesque style and the red-brick architecture. There was a huge mosaic panel «Christ Pantocrator» on the main facade of the chapel that was oriented to the south. The panel followed the Byzantine tradition and its design was based on the drawing made by the artist Nikolai Harlamov. Not far from the mosaic was the princely coat of arms dedicated to St.Nikolai that was the protector of the Sviatopolk-Mirsky family. Inside there were two premises - a main hall meant for divine services, and a burial vault for 20 people that was located underneath.
During the war and postwar period the chapel and burial vault of Sviatopolk-Mirsky family was looted. The princely coat of arms crashed down in the 1970s. For the next 30 years the chapel had being gradually destroying. Only in 2004 its reconstruction was begun: a bell was casted and facade mosaic icons were placed. A year later there was a symbolic first divine service in honor of the Svyatopolk-Mirsky family.